Cleaning fees vary by hotel (loewshotels.com)· #11
Book Now
Home & travel
Loews Hotels & Co
Loews Hotels
Pet Standings score
4.8/ 10 · editorial, when research is finished
Official Loews Loves Pets: treats, bowls, placemats, loaner beds, pet dining, walk routes. Maximum two pets per room; vaccinations required. Additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply. Not a national dollar fee.
Cleaning fees vary by hotel (loewshotels.com)
Why it is listed
Loews runs a real national pet program — beds, bowls, chef pet dining, two pets, vaccines — and then sends you to that hotel for the cleaning fee. Do not assume $0. Do not assume a 100 lb dog is fine until the hotel page says so.
Editor note
Ranked #11 in best pet-friendly hotel chains.
4.8/10
Pros & cons
Pros
- loewshotels.com/loews-loves-pets 2026-09-02: national Loews Loves Pets program. Check-in touches: treats, bowls, placemats. Upon request: pet beds, leashes, collars, litter boxes. Pet-in-room door signs; gourmet in-room dining for pets; walk routes, pickup bags, local walker/sitter; park and restaurant recommendations.
- Printed limits: maximum of two pets per room; up-to-date vaccinations required. Additional cleaning fees and property-specific policies may apply — contact the hotel or its webpage.
- Same URL lists Loews hotels across the U.S. (Miami Beach, Chicago, Hollywood, Nashville, etc.) as the collection — not a one-hotel promo.
Cons
- No national USD. Individual hotels (e.g. a Miami Beach page) print their own registration fee — that is that hotel, not copied here.
- Small collection versus Motel 6. No leash/unattended block on the national Loves Pets page besides vaccinations and the two-pet cap.
- Confirm that Loews, including Universal Orlando collection hotels which may differ — the page says contact your hotel.
Score breakdown
Safety
1.0
Value
3.0
Ease
4.0
Quality
10.0
Overall
4.8
Specifications
BrandsLoews Hotels & Co / Loews Loves Pets (national program page).
FeeAdditional cleaning fees; property-specific. No dollar figure on the national page.
Size LimitNot published on the national page.
Pet CountMaximum two pets per room.
SpeciesFour-legged companions / pets (page).
Service AnimalsNot specified on the national Loves Pets page.
UnattendedNot specified on the national page.
ControlNot specified on the national page.
FootprintNational collection listed on the same page; no integer scored.
AppsNot named on this page.
MsrpNot published nationally.
Score Notesquality 10. safety 1 = vaccines. ease 4 = booking. value 3 = 2-pet count only (no USD, no cap).
Others on this list
View all →We may be paid by companies we feature. This may influence rankings.




