Independent scoringEvidence-backed criteriaAffiliate relationships disclosedSee how we rank
$0 (no additional charge, no deposit)· #6
Book Now
Kimpton Hotels

Home & travel

Best for: No pet fee

Kimpton / IHG

Kimpton Hotels

Pet Standings score

6.8/ 10 · editorial, when research is finished

Official pet page: furry, feathery or scaly — no extra charge, no deposit, no size/weight limit, no limit on number of pets. Loaner beds, bowls, mats, walk bags, wine hour at select hotels. Boutique footprint, not a highway motel.

$0 (no additional charge, no deposit)

Why it is listed

Kimpton is the boutique IHG brand that still advertises no fee, no deposit, no weight cap, and no pet-count cap, plus loaner beds. The same page does not write the safety rules we score. Call that hotel. Bring a leash anyway.

Editor note

Best for: No pet fee in best pet-friendly hotel chains.

6.8/10

Pros & cons

Pros

  • ihg.com/kimptonhotels/.../pet-friendly-hotels 2026-09-02: bring your furry, feathery or scaly family member — no matter their size, weight, or breed, all at no extra charge. If your pet fits through the door, we’ll welcome them in.
  • Printed perks: no additional charge, no deposit required; no size/weight limit; no limit on number of pets; plush pet-bed loaners, food/water bowls and mats; concierge list of pet-friendly restaurants, parks, groomers, boutiques; door hangers; courtesy bags; nightly wine reception — pets welcome at select hotels. Book online or call 1-877-834-3613.
  • ihg.com/kimptonhotels/.../stay/destinations: 65+ cities with a listed U.S. and international portfolio (not a motel chain).

Cons

  • The official pet page does not print leash rules, unattended rules, vaccines, damage fees, or a service-animal paragraph. Safety checklist is zero because we will not invent house rules.
  • Boutique count — destinations lists city hotels, not 1,400 exits. Confirm that Kimpton; some properties may still email a house policy.
  • A wine hour is not a crate. This is not boarding. Pack your own food; the page names bowls, not a diet.

Score breakdown

Safety
—
Value
10.0
Ease
7.0
Quality
10.0

Overall

6.8

Specifications

BrandsKimpton Hotels & Restaurants (IHG).
Fee$0 additional charge; no deposit required.
Size LimitNo size/weight limit as printed.
Pet CountNo limit on number of pets as printed.
SpeciesFurry, feathery or scaly (page). Door hanger names cat, dog, or other beloved pet.
Service AnimalsNot specified on this pet page.
UnattendedNot specified on this pet page.
ControlNot specified on this pet page.
FootprintDestinations page: 65+ cities; listed hotels globally.
AppsNot named on the pet-policy page.
Msrp$0 as printed.
Score Notesquality 10. safety 0 = no control/unattended/service/damage/vaccine lines. ease 7 = booking + 65+ cities; no app. value 10 = $0 + no deposit + explicit no size/count limit.

Others on this list

View all →

We may be paid by companies we feature. This may influence rankings.