Independent scoringEvidence-backed criteriaAffiliate relationships disclosedSee how we rank
Fees apply and vary by hotel· #12
Book Now
Hilton (pet-friendly brands)

Home & travel

Hilton

Hilton (pet-friendly brands)

Pet Standings score

4.2/ 10 · editorial, when research is finished

Official hilton.com/en/pet-friendly: over 5,000 hotels in the U.S. and Canada. Fees apply and vary by hotel. Brands named on the page include Homewood, Home2, Embassy, Hampton, Tru, Garden Inn, Canopy, Spark, Conrad, Curio, Tapestry, DoubleTree, AutoCamp — not a uniform $75 table.

Fees apply and vary by hotel

Why it is listed

Hilton’s national pet page is a 5,000-hotel search with a brand carousel and a warning that fees vary. That is documentation. It is not a fee schedule. Use Home2/Homewood rows if you need ‘all hotels.’ For Hampton or Garden Inn, open that property.

Editor note

Ranked #12 in best pet-friendly hotel chains.

4.2/10

Pros & cons

Pros

  • hilton.com/en/pet-friendly/ 2026-09-02: welcoming four-legged guests at over 5,000 hotels across the U.S. and Canada. Fees apply and vary by hotel. Search is on the same page.
  • Named pet-friendly brands on that page: Canopy by Hilton, Graduate by Hilton, Homewood Suites, Home2 Suites, Embassy Suites, Hampton, Tru, Hilton Garden Inn, Spark, Conrad, Curio Collection, Tapestry Collection, DoubleTree, AutoCamp.
  • Use it as a locator, then open that hotel’s Pets amenities. Home2 and Homewood are scored in their own rows because their fact sheets say all hotels.

Cons

  • This is not one pet policy. No weight, no $75/1–4 nights, no two-pet cap on this landing page. Blogs that print those numbers are not Hilton’s national table.
  • Not every Hilton hotel. Hilton Grand Vacations / other brands may differ — this page does not claim 100% of Hilton.
  • Marriott-style: you still read the hotel. Safety 0 on this landing page.

Score breakdown

Safety
—
Value
—
Ease
7.0
Quality
8.0

Overall

4.2

Specifications

BrandsCanopy, Graduate, Homewood, Home2, Embassy, Hampton, Tru, Hilton Garden Inn, Spark, Conrad, Curio, Tapestry, DoubleTree, AutoCamp (as listed 2026-09-02).
FeeFees apply and vary by hotel. No USD on this page.
Size LimitNot published on this page.
Pet CountNot published on this page.
SpeciesFour-legged guests / dog and cat in the page title.
Service AnimalsNot specified on this landing page.
UnattendedNot specified on this landing page.
ControlNot specified on this landing page.
FootprintOver 5,000 hotels across the U.S. and Canada.
AppsNot named in the pet-friendly landing copy we fetched.
MsrpNot published nationally.
Score Notesquality 8 = live page + named brands + four-legged; not every Hilton. safety 0. ease 7 = search + 5000. value 0.

Others on this list

View all →

We may be paid by companies we feature. This may influence rankings.