Training & care
Best Doggy Daycare Chains
Top national doggy daycare chains ranked by safety protocols, enrichment, staff ratios, and value
Filter results
Filter results
Showing 7 of 7
- 18.6Top pick
First day free (national homepage); ongoing rates vary by Camp · Top pick
Top pick
First day free (national homepage); ongoing rates vary by Camp
- campbowwow.com/about-us/faqs/dog-daycare 2026-09-02: daycare is drop-off play with Certified Camp Counselors® in climate-controlled yards. Dogs are separated by size, temperament, and activity level. Tired dogs can nap in a Cabin. Counselors are certified in pet first aid and CPR. If serious treatment is needed they rush the dog to the owner’s vet or an emergency vet and contact the pet parent. All-inclusive pricing includes medication from the original prescription bottle (no injections).
- Intake: free Camper Interview, minimum three hours — handling check, fleas/ticks/injuries, one-on-one intro, then slow open-play intro. Requirements named: at least 4 months old; spayed/neutered if 7 months or older; current Rabies, DHPP/Distemper, and Bordetella (other vaccines can vary by Camp); flea/tick-free; no wounds or stitches; quick-release collar and name tag; pass interview and trial day. Homepage: first day free; iPhone and Android app; live webcams; over 220 locations across North America.
National facility daycare: free first day on campbowwow.com, 3-hour Camper Interview, dogs grouped by size/temperament/activity, Counselors certified in pet first aid and CPR, live webcams. Tour that Camp. Night boarding is a different ranking.
Use Camp Bow Wow when you want a national facility daycare page that actually names a free first day, a three-hour interview, size/temperament grouping, first aid/CPR, and webcams. Tour that Camp. Ask who pays the vet. A logo is not a health inspection. Overnight stays belong on the boarding ranking.
Open Camp Bow Wow Daycare listing →Pros
- campbowwow.com/about-us/faqs/dog-daycare 2026-09-02: daycare is drop-off play with Certified Camp Counselors® in climate-controlled yards. Dogs are separated by size, temperament, and activity level. Tired dogs can nap in a Cabin. Counselors are certified in pet first aid and CPR. If serious treatment is needed they rush the dog to the owner’s vet or an emergency vet and contact the pet parent. All-inclusive pricing includes medication from the original prescription bottle (no injections).
- Intake: free Camper Interview, minimum three hours — handling check, fleas/ticks/injuries, one-on-one intro, then slow open-play intro. Requirements named: at least 4 months old; spayed/neutered if 7 months or older; current Rabies, DHPP/Distemper, and Bordetella (other vaccines can vary by Camp); flea/tick-free; no wounds or stitches; quick-release collar and name tag; pass interview and trial day. Homepage: first day free; iPhone and Android app; live webcams; over 220 locations across North America.
- Breed: not a national breed-ban policy (city ordinance or insurance can still block a breed at a Camp). Walks off-site are not offered — dogs stay at Camp. Toys are banned from play yards (resource guarding / choke risk). Feed at least 90 minutes before play (bloat).
Cons
- No published numeric staff-to-dog ratio — the FAQ says a “strict” ratio. We do not invent 1:10 or any other number. Cancel/refund is franchise-specific. Ongoing daycare USD is not on the national FAQ (Westminster all-inclusive line is location copy, not a national rate).
- Minor scratches and sore pads are described as normal playground risk; more serious injuries are called rare. Who pays the emergency-vet bill is not stated. National policy is not this franchise.
- This card is daycare. Overnight boarding at Camp Bow Wow is already on the pet-boarding list. Tour the Camp. Ask about meds, escape, and the local vaccine add-ons.
Score breakdown
Safety9.0Value4.0Ease10.0Quality10.0Specs
- Intake
- Free Camper Interview, minimum 3 hours, plus trial day (campbowwow.com daycare FAQ).
- Vaccines
- Rabies, DHPP/Distemper, Bordetella required nationally; other shots vary by Camp.
- Grouping
- Size, temperament, and activity level.
- Rest
- Cabin nap if the dog is tired. No published 12–2 clock.
- Staff
- Certified Camp Counselors®; pet first aid and CPR. “Strict” ratio — no number published.
- Updates
- Live webcams on site, computer, and iOS/Android app (business hours).
- Emergency
- First aid/CPR; transport to personal vet or emergency vet; owner contacted. Bill payer not named.
- Intact
- Spay/neuter required at 7 months for daycare and boarding.
- Age
- At least 4 months.
- Msrp
- First day free on campbowwow.com 2026-09-02; ongoing USD not national
- Cancel
- Each franchise sets its own cancel/refund policy (daycare FAQ).
- Score Notes
- quality 10 = US daycare page + named daycare + grouping + webcams + cabin rest. safety 9 = interview + core vaccines + 7-month alter + first aid/CPR/vet transport; no numeric ratio or nap clock. ease 10 = Find a Camp + iOS/Android + reservations + interview. value 4 = national $0 first day only.
- 27.5Best published daycare policy
Rates vary by center — no national daycare USD on dogtopia.com · Best published daycare policy
Best published daycare policy
Rates vary by center — no national daycare USD on dogtopia.com
- dogtopia.com/meet-and-greet 2026-09-02: every first visit is a 20–30 minute on-site Meet & Greet (paperwork/health, tour, nose-to-tail handling, crate/suite comfort, mini-play with other dogs). Dogs not ready for open play can come back later. National rest clock: private crate nap 12–2 p.m. so dogs rest and staff can feed, medicate, and clean. Puppies may nap more often.
- Who can stay: Meet & Greet required; 12 weeks+ and fully vaccinated; 7 months+ must be spayed/neutered (sooner if the facility requires); written Rabies, DHPP, and Bordetella; some centers require canine influenza; vaccines by a vet 48 hours before daycare (7 days preferred); good health / no communicable illness in 30 days or a vet note; no fleas/ticks; non-aggressive and not food- or toy-protective. Commitment-to-safety (“Dogma”): certified Canine Coaches (IAABC/CCPDT-developed curriculum); support-office biologist, veterinarian, and behavior experts; rooms by size and temperament; home-style crates; playroom webcams (not during nap or overnight).
Largest named U.S. daycare franchise on its own homepage (285+). Official: 20–30 minute Meet & Greet, rooms by size and temperament, 12–2 crate nap, webcams, DASH activity monitor, Dogtopia app. No national day rate. Tour that center.
Dogtopia publishes the most complete national daycare policy on this list: Meet & Greet, size/temperament rooms, a 12–2 nap clock, webcams, and an app. It does not publish a national price. Tour that center. Ask who pays the vet. This is not the boarding ranking.
Open Dogtopia Daycare listing →Pros
- dogtopia.com/meet-and-greet 2026-09-02: every first visit is a 20–30 minute on-site Meet & Greet (paperwork/health, tour, nose-to-tail handling, crate/suite comfort, mini-play with other dogs). Dogs not ready for open play can come back later. National rest clock: private crate nap 12–2 p.m. so dogs rest and staff can feed, medicate, and clean. Puppies may nap more often.
- Who can stay: Meet & Greet required; 12 weeks+ and fully vaccinated; 7 months+ must be spayed/neutered (sooner if the facility requires); written Rabies, DHPP, and Bordetella; some centers require canine influenza; vaccines by a vet 48 hours before daycare (7 days preferred); good health / no communicable illness in 30 days or a vet note; no fleas/ticks; non-aggressive and not food- or toy-protective. Commitment-to-safety (“Dogma”): certified Canine Coaches (IAABC/CCPDT-developed curriculum); support-office biologist, veterinarian, and behavior experts; rooms by size and temperament; home-style crates; playroom webcams (not during nap or overnight).
- dogtopia.com: 285+ locations; recurring daycare; report cards; Dogtopia app for booking and webcams; DASH activity monitor named as the only daycare with an activity monitor. No national breed ban.
Cons
- dogtopia.com does not publish a national daycare dollar rate or a national cancel window. Value named-USD points are zero. Do not invent $45/day. Local “free first day after Meet & Greet” copy on franchise blogs is not scored as a national $0.
- First aid/CPR is not named on the national Dogma page (Canine Coaches and a support-office veterinarian are named). Emergency-vet transport and who pays are not on the Meet & Greet page. No numeric staff-to-dog ratio.
- Boarding and spa are sold under the same logo — this card is daycare. Tour that center. National policy is not this franchise.
Score breakdown
Safety8.0Value—Ease10.0Quality10.0Specs
- Intake
- 20–30 minute Meet & Greet with trained evaluator (dogtopia.com/meet-and-greet).
- Vaccines
- Rabies, DHPP, Bordetella; some locations canine influenza; 48-hour (prefer 7-day) wait after vaccines.
- Grouping
- Playrooms by size and temperament (commitment-to-safety).
- Rest
- Published 12–2 p.m. crate nap; extra puppy naps.
- Staff
- Certified Canine Coaches; support-office vet/behavior team. No numeric ratio.
- Updates
- Playroom webcams; report cards; DASH activity monitor; app webcam access.
- Emergency
- Support-office veterinarian named. Transport/who-pays not on the national Meet & Greet page.
- Intact
- Spay/neuter at 7 months (sooner if the facility requires).
- Age
- 12 weeks+, fully vaccinated.
- Msrp
- No national daycare USD on dogtopia.com 2026-09-02
- Cancel
- Not published on the national pages we scored.
- Score Notes
- quality 10 = US page + daycare + size/temperament rooms + webcams + 12–2 nap. safety 8 = Meet & Greet + core vaccines + 7-month alter + nap clock; no first-aid/CPR or vet-transport sentence. ease 10 = locator + app + booking + Meet & Greet form. value 0 = no national USD, membership USD, or cancel hours.
- 37.0Best documented rest + cancel
Prices vary by store — 24-hour cancel or full fee (national rules page) · Best documented rest + cancel
Best documented rest + cancel
Prices vary by store — 24-hour cancel or full fee (national rules page)
- centralbarkusa.com 2026-09-02: Enrichment Dog Day Care is the core product — small playgroups by size, temperament, and playstyle, plus rest. Guidelines: all daycare dogs must pass a facility behavior assessment (helps placement and “low” staffing). Written Rabies, Bordetella, and DHPP; vaccination-tracking reminders. Spay/neuter by 6 months for group play. One-day-per-week attendance is required so dogs and staff stay familiar; a month away can force a paid re-assessment.
- Safety page: veterinary-grade cleaning; two doors between dogs and the outside; indoor/outdoor yards; individual crate spaces so dogs rest and do not over-exercise; staff trained in canine first aid and CPR; “low” staff-to-dog ratios (no number). Rules page: reservations required; cancel or change at least 24 hours ahead or full fees; memberships non-refundable; late fee $1.00/minute (hours/late fees may vary).
Enrichment daycare with a required weekly visit, facility behavior assessment, crate rest, first aid/CPR training, two-door exit rule, and a national 24-hour cancel rule. Prices vary by store. Tour that store.
Central Bark is the enrichment-and-routine card: weekly attendance, assessment, crate rest, first aid/CPR, and a written 24-hour cancel rule. It does not publish a national price or webcam. Tour that store. Ask who pays the vet.
Open Central Bark Enrichment Day Care listing →Pros
- centralbarkusa.com 2026-09-02: Enrichment Dog Day Care is the core product — small playgroups by size, temperament, and playstyle, plus rest. Guidelines: all daycare dogs must pass a facility behavior assessment (helps placement and “low” staffing). Written Rabies, Bordetella, and DHPP; vaccination-tracking reminders. Spay/neuter by 6 months for group play. One-day-per-week attendance is required so dogs and staff stay familiar; a month away can force a paid re-assessment.
- Safety page: veterinary-grade cleaning; two doors between dogs and the outside; indoor/outdoor yards; individual crate spaces so dogs rest and do not over-exercise; staff trained in canine first aid and CPR; “low” staff-to-dog ratios (no number). Rules page: reservations required; cancel or change at least 24 hours ahead or full fees; memberships non-refundable; late fee $1.00/minute (hours/late fees may vary).
- Rules: group-play dogs over 6 months must be altered; Stay-n-Play / Day-n-Play individual play has different intact rules. Quick-release collars with nametags; no retractable leashes. Occasional nips/scratches are disclosed.
Cons
- No national daycare USD and no consumer app named on the pages we scored. Webcam/photo product is not named on the national guidelines or homepage. Value named-USD points are zero. The enrichment URL can resolve to a city store — we scored centralbarkusa.com national pages only.
- No numeric ratio. 24/7 monitoring on the safety page is fire/motion security, not overnight daycare staffing. Who pays an emergency vet is not stated.
- Weekly-attendance membership is a real constraint if you only want drop-in. Sleepovers are boarding — already ranked. Tour that store.
Score breakdown
Safety9.0Value3.0Ease7.0Quality8.0Specs
- Intake
- Facility behavior assessment required before Enrichment Day Care (guidelines). Milwaukee-style four-day outline exists on a city services page — not scored as national.
- Vaccines
- Written DHPP, Rabies, Bordetella. Puppies may start before Rabies if completed by 6 months (rules).
- Grouping
- Size, temperament, and playstyle (homepage).
- Rest
- Individual crate spaces; rest named as part of a balanced day. No 12–2 clock.
- Staff
- Canine first aid and CPR training. “Low” ratio — no number.
- Updates
- Not named as webcams on the national pages we used.
- Emergency
- Fire/motion 24/7 security. Vet-transport/who-pays not named.
- Intact
- Group play: altered by 6 months. Individual-play exceptions on the rules page.
- Age
- Any age if criteria are met; puppies have Rabies/alter deadlines.
- Msrp
- No national daycare USD; “prices vary by store” on enrichment marketing
- Cancel
- At least 24 hours or full fees; memberships non-refundable (rules).
- Score Notes
- quality 8 = US page + daycare + grouping + crate rest; no official webcam. safety 9 = assessment + vaccines + 6-month alter + first aid/CPR; no numeric ratio/clock. ease 7 = locator + reservations + assessment; no app. value 3 = 24-hour cancel only.
- 47.0Best published free day (any location)
Free daycare day at any location (homepage); ongoing rates not national · Best published free day (any location)
Best published free day (any location)
Free daycare day at any location (homepage); ongoing rates not national
- houndstownusa.com 2026-09-02: “Get a FREE day of Doggie Daycare at any location.” Town ordinances: no-cost temperament evaluation for all new daycare and boarding dogs; no breed discrimination if the dog is friendly with dogs and humans; groups by size, temperament, and energy level; Rabies, distemper, and Bordetella required; do not bring the dog within 7 days of a vet visit (airborne-illness note); 4 months old and vet-cleared to interact; spayed/neutered by 6 months.
- Ordinances: they will give medication but not life-sustaining medication. Closed to the public 12–2 p.m. (except Sunday) — that is a lobby closure, not a published dog-nap clock. What-to-expect: call during the day; photo updates on the location’s Facebook and Instagram. Homepage markets no hidden fees for add-on services.
Official: free daycare day at any location, no-cost temperament evaluation, no breed discrimination, groups by size/temperament/energy. Vaccines + 7-day post-vet wait. No first-aid sentence on the national ordinances page. Tour that Town.
Hounds Town is the no-breed-ban, free-first-day card with a written temperament test and size/energy groups. It does not publish first aid/CPR or a day rate. Tour that Town. Ask who pays the vet. Not Rover.
Open Hounds Town USA Daycare listing →Pros
- houndstownusa.com 2026-09-02: “Get a FREE day of Doggie Daycare at any location.” Town ordinances: no-cost temperament evaluation for all new daycare and boarding dogs; no breed discrimination if the dog is friendly with dogs and humans; groups by size, temperament, and energy level; Rabies, distemper, and Bordetella required; do not bring the dog within 7 days of a vet visit (airborne-illness note); 4 months old and vet-cleared to interact; spayed/neutered by 6 months.
- Ordinances: they will give medication but not life-sustaining medication. Closed to the public 12–2 p.m. (except Sunday) — that is a lobby closure, not a published dog-nap clock. What-to-expect: call during the day; photo updates on the location’s Facebook and Instagram. Homepage markets no hidden fees for add-on services.
- What-to-expect honestly lists tired dogs, thirst, minor scratches, sore feet, possible limp from sore muscles, and “doggier” smell after pack play. That is playground disclosure, not a safety score bonus.
Cons
- National ordinances page does not name first aid/CPR, emergency-vet transport, or who pays. No numeric ratio. No consumer app named. Reservations are required for boarding, not clearly for everyday daycare.
- Vaccines are named as rabies, distemper, and Bordetella; a 2026 liability PDF also mentions Parvo and canine influenza — we score the consumer ordinances/blog list, and we do not invent a flu mandate from a PDF the parent may not see at booking.
- Ongoing daycare USD is not on the national homepage. Cancel terms are not published there. This is not the boarding ranking. Tour that Town.
Score breakdown
Safety7.0Value4.0Ease7.0Quality9.0Specs
- Intake
- No-cost temperament evaluation (town-ordinances).
- Vaccines
- Rabies, distemper, Bordetella. 7-day wait after a vet visit.
- Grouping
- Size, temperament, and energy level.
- Rest
- Not named as a nap program. Public lobby closed 12–2 (except Sunday).
- Staff
- Not a numeric ratio. First aid/CPR not named on ordinances.
- Updates
- Call-in check; Facebook/Instagram photo updates (what-to-expect).
- Emergency
- Not named on ordinances. Medication except life-sustaining.
- Intact
- Spay/neuter by 6 months.
- Age
- At least 4 months; vet-cleared to interact.
- Msrp
- Free daycare day at any location on houndstownusa.com 2026-09-02
- Cancel
- Not published on the national pages we scored.
- Score Notes
- quality 9 = US page + daycare + grouping + official photo updates; no nap program. safety 7 = eval + vaccines + 6-month alter; no first aid/CPR or ratio/clock. ease 7 = locations + book-free-day + eval; no app. value 4 = national $0 first day only.
- 56.1Best named first-aid/CPR staff
Pricing and services differ by location (official footer) · Best named first-aid/CPR staff
Best named first-aid/CPR staff
Pricing and services differ by location (official footer)
- thedogstop.com/services/daycare 2026-09-02: daycare is carefully selected, fully supervised indoor/outdoor play. Groups are assessed for compatibility by age and social behavior, not just size. Prerequisites: adequate social skills; dogs over 7 months must be spayed or neutered for daycare (intact dogs may still board). Vaccines from the vet: Bordetella, Parvovirus & Distemper, Rabies. Titer tests accepted for Distemper and Rabies. Regular flea/tick prevention required (Frontline, Advantage, or Seresto — not flea powder/other collars).
- thedogstop.com homepage: staff receive training in pet first aid and CPR, kennel sanitation, and canine behavior. First-day evaluation: if the dog is not a group-play fit they are separated with one-on-one staff time, potty breaks, and play (same language on the national boarding prerequisites). Find Your Stop locator. Optional paid “Delights” (walks, treats, one-on-one) — menus are local.
National daycare page: first-day behavioral evaluation, groups by age and social behavior (not just size), first aid and CPR staff, titer tests accepted for distemper and rabies. Footer: pricing differs by location. Tour that Stop.
The Dog Stop publishes age-based playgroups, a first-day evaluation, titers, and first aid/CPR. It does not publish a national price or webcam. Tour that Stop. Ask who pays the vet.
Open The Dog Stop Daycare listing →Pros
- thedogstop.com/services/daycare 2026-09-02: daycare is carefully selected, fully supervised indoor/outdoor play. Groups are assessed for compatibility by age and social behavior, not just size. Prerequisites: adequate social skills; dogs over 7 months must be spayed or neutered for daycare (intact dogs may still board). Vaccines from the vet: Bordetella, Parvovirus & Distemper, Rabies. Titer tests accepted for Distemper and Rabies. Regular flea/tick prevention required (Frontline, Advantage, or Seresto — not flea powder/other collars).
- thedogstop.com homepage: staff receive training in pet first aid and CPR, kennel sanitation, and canine behavior. First-day evaluation: if the dog is not a group-play fit they are separated with one-on-one staff time, potty breaks, and play (same language on the national boarding prerequisites). Find Your Stop locator. Optional paid “Delights” (walks, treats, one-on-one) — menus are local.
- No national breed ban on the daycare page.
Cons
- Footer on 2026-09-02: pricing and services offered at each location may differ and change at any time. No national daycare USD, membership USD, or cancel window. Value points are zero.
- Live cameras appear in a customer quote on the homepage, not as a brand webcam product on the national daycare page — we do not score that quote. No consumer app named. No numeric ratio or nap clock.
- Emergency-vet transport and who pays are not on the daycare page. This is not the boarding ranking. Tour that Stop.
Score breakdown
Safety9.0Value—Ease7.0Quality7.0Specs
- Intake
- Behavioral evaluation on the first daycare day; unfit dogs get solo staff time instead of group play.
- Vaccines
- Bordetella, Parvo/Distemper, Rabies. Titers OK for Distemper and Rabies.
- Grouping
- Age and social behavior, not just size.
- Rest
- Not named as a nap clock.
- Staff
- Pet first aid and CPR training (homepage). No numeric ratio.
- Updates
- Not named as a brand webcam on the national daycare page.
- Emergency
- Not named on the daycare page.
- Intact
- Spay/neuter at 7 months for group daycare; boarding still allowed if intact.
- Age
- Not a national minimum on the daycare prerequisites block we scored.
- Msrp
- No national daycare USD — footer says location pricing differs
- Cancel
- Not published on the national daycare page.
- Score Notes
- quality 7 = US page + daycare + age/social grouping; no official webcam/rest. safety 9 = first-day eval + vaccines + 7-month alter + first aid/CPR; no ratio/clock. ease 7 = Find Your Stop + contact + first-day eval; no app. value 0.
- 65.9Best retail-store day camp
No national daycare USD on services.petsmart.com · Best retail-store day camp
Best retail-store day camp
No national daycare USD on services.petsmart.com
- services.petsmart.com/content/doggie-day-camp and daily-day-camp-activities 2026-09-02: supervised indoor socialization led by safety-certified Day Camp Counselors; open 7 days with full-day (up to 8 hours) and half-day (up to 4 hours) sessions; scheduled activities with rest breaks. Get-Ready page: first-day email photo; Pawgress Report at checkout; call anytime; climate-controlled indoor playground.
- daycamp-requirements: written proof of DAPP/DHPP (or listed equivalents), Bordetella every 12 months, and Rabies; vaccines at least 24 hours before arrival (prefer 10 days); flea/tick-free or salon treatment at the pet parent’s expense. First drop-off includes a brief behavioral assessment; health check each visit. Campers at least 4 months. Medication form exists (no injections; extra charge; original packaging).
Official Doggie Day Camp: first-dropoff behavioral assessment, Rabies/DAPP/Bordetella, first-day photo plus Pawgress Report, full-day or half-day indoor play. Intact males and named “bully breeds” are excluded. Not every store. Tour that camp.
PetSmart Doggie Day Camp is the retail indoor camp with a written vaccine list, a short first-day assessment, and a photo/Pawgress loop. Intact males and named bully-breed types are out. No national price. Confirm that store. This is not PetsHotel boarding.
Open PetSmart Doggie Day Camp listing →Pros
- services.petsmart.com/content/doggie-day-camp and daily-day-camp-activities 2026-09-02: supervised indoor socialization led by safety-certified Day Camp Counselors; open 7 days with full-day (up to 8 hours) and half-day (up to 4 hours) sessions; scheduled activities with rest breaks. Get-Ready page: first-day email photo; Pawgress Report at checkout; call anytime; climate-controlled indoor playground.
- daycamp-requirements: written proof of DAPP/DHPP (or listed equivalents), Bordetella every 12 months, and Rabies; vaccines at least 24 hours before arrival (prefer 10 days); flea/tick-free or salon treatment at the pet parent’s expense. First drop-off includes a brief behavioral assessment; health check each visit. Campers at least 4 months. Medication form exists (no injections; extra charge; original packaging).
- Find-a-store booking on services.petsmart.com. Forms: PetsHotel & Doggie Day Camp Services Agreement.
Cons
- Official exclusion list: intact (unneutered) male dogs, pregnant females, females in heat, and dogs PetSmart classifies as “bully breed” or wolf/wolf hybrid — including American Pit Bull Terriers, Miniature Bull Terriers, American Staffordshire Terriers, Staffordshire Bull Terriers, American Bulldogs, Bull Terriers, or mixed breeds with those characteristics. That is a national breed filter, not a temperament-only rule.
- No national daycare USD, app, webcam, numeric ratio, first aid/CPR sentence, or cancel window on the pages we scored. Assessment is “a few minutes,” not a multi-hour interview. Doggie Day Camp is not in every PetSmart.
- PetsHotel overnight is boarding, already ranked. Confirm that store runs Day Camp. Ask who pays the vet.
Score breakdown
Safety7.0Value—Ease7.0Quality8.0Specs
- Intake
- Brief behavioral assessment at first drop-off; health check each visit (Get-Ready).
- Vaccines
- Rabies, DAPP/DHPP (or listed equivalent), Bordetella. 24-hour wait (prefer 10 days).
- Grouping
- Group play named; size/temperament rooms not named. Breed/intact exclusions apply.
- Rest
- Breaks inside scheduled activities (daily-day-camp-activities).
- Staff
- Safety-certified Day Camp Counselors. No numeric ratio. First aid/CPR not named.
- Updates
- First-day email photo; Pawgress Report. No webcam.
- Emergency
- Not named on the requirement/Get-Ready pages. Flea treatment at owner expense.
- Intact
- No intact males; no pregnant/in-heat females in Day Camp.
- Age
- At least 4 months.
- Msrp
- No national daycare USD on services.petsmart.com 2026-09-02
- Cancel
- Not published on the Day Camp pages we scored.
- Score Notes
- quality 8 = US DDC pages + named day camp + photo/report + rest breaks; no size/temperament grouping. safety 7 = assessment + vaccines + intact exclusion; no first aid/CPR or ratio/clock. ease 7 = find store + book + first-dropoff assessment; no app. value 0.
- 75.6Best extra vaccine list
Contact a location — no national daycare USD (local first-day prices differ) · Best extra vaccine list
Best extra vaccine list
Contact a location — no national daycare USD (local first-day prices differ)
- camprunamutt.com/contact FAQ 2026-09-02 (national): Bordetella, Distemper, Parvo, canine influenza, leptospirosis, and Rabies required; vet can email/fax records. Dogs over 7 months must be spayed or neutered. Every new dog must pass a brief temperament evaluation before cage-free play. After the test, one full daycare day (minimum 6 hours) is required before overnight boarding. Live Muttcam streams from computer or mobile once registered.
- camprunamutt.com homepage: cage-free indoor/outdoor daycare; large yards; splash pond/waterfall; live Muttcams; contact a location for services and pricing. Location picker on the contact page lists a corporate office plus named U.S. camps (not a 200-store chain).
Smaller official U.S. franchise: cage-free daycare, temperament test, live Muttcams, and a national vaccine list that adds canine influenza and leptospirosis. Location list is short. Day rates are local. Tour that Camp.
Camp Run-A-Mutt is the small official franchise with Muttcams and the longest national vaccine list (adds flu and lepto). It is not a 200-location chain and it has no national price. Tour that Camp. Not Rover.
Open Camp Run-A-Mutt Daycare listing →Pros
- camprunamutt.com/contact FAQ 2026-09-02 (national): Bordetella, Distemper, Parvo, canine influenza, leptospirosis, and Rabies required; vet can email/fax records. Dogs over 7 months must be spayed or neutered. Every new dog must pass a brief temperament evaluation before cage-free play. After the test, one full daycare day (minimum 6 hours) is required before overnight boarding. Live Muttcam streams from computer or mobile once registered.
- camprunamutt.com homepage: cage-free indoor/outdoor daycare; large yards; splash pond/waterfall; live Muttcams; contact a location for services and pricing. Location picker on the contact page lists a corporate office plus named U.S. camps (not a 200-store chain).
- Puppies: 12 weeks is named on location requirement blocks that repeat the same national vaccine list — we treat 12 weeks as location-repeated, not a number we invented.
Cons
- This is a smaller franchise than Dogtopia or Camp Bow Wow. Do not write “national coverage.” City pages publish different first-day dollar amounts ($20 / $25 / $44) — we do not pick one as a national rate, so value named-USD points are zero.
- National FAQ does not name first aid/CPR, a numeric ratio, size/temperament rooms, a nap clock, a consumer app, or cancel hours. 24/7 staff on the homepage is boarding language.
- Tour that Camp. Ask who pays the vet. Overnight cage-free sleepovers are boarding, not this card.
Score breakdown
Safety7.0Value—Ease7.0Quality7.0Specs
- Intake
- Brief temperament evaluation; then a 6-hour daycare day before boarding (contact FAQ).
- Vaccines
- Bordetella, Distemper, Parvo, canine influenza, leptospirosis, Rabies.
- Grouping
- “Supervised packs” / cage-free play. Size/temperament rooms not named nationally.
- Rest
- Indoor chill space named on homepage. No nap clock.
- Staff
- Trained staff named. No numeric ratio. First aid/CPR not named on the FAQ.
- Updates
- Live Muttcams (contact FAQ and homepage).
- Emergency
- Not named on the contact FAQ.
- Intact
- Spay/neuter over 7 months.
- Age
- 12 weeks repeated on location requirement blocks.
- Msrp
- No national daycare USD; local first-day prices conflict across camps
- Cancel
- Not published on the national FAQ.
- Score Notes
- quality 7 = US page + daycare + Muttcams; no size/temperament grouping or nap. safety 7 = eval + expanded vaccines + 7-month alter; no first aid/CPR or ratio/clock. ease 7 = locations + schedule + temperament test; no app. value 0.
Researched Pet Standings ranking for facility doggy daycare only. Scores are a documented checklist from live official U.S. brand pages on…








